The districts of Königstein

The are two districts in Königstein.

Pursuant to Ordinances 65, 66, 67, and 68 of the Saxon municipal code, cities and communities can create districts in their territory. Königstein incorporated the previously independent Pfaffendorf and Leupoldishain in a so-called province. This gives the right to all parts of the province to take part in the city's business. This way there is more cooperation between the districts. Although they are not legally districts, Ebenheit, Halbestadt, and Hütten are treated as if they were.

For more details, please click on the district's link.

-Bild folgt-